Oct 16 2012

Certifications in Computer Forensics

Author: admin | Category: Cyber Forensics | Leave a Comment

Various certifications in Computer Forensics are as follows.

SANS offers a number of valuable certifications in computer forensics, like GIAC-certified forensic examiner (GCFE), GIAC Certification Forensic Analyst (GCFA). For details log on to http://computer-forensics.sans.org

CCE – Certified Computer Examiner: This is offered by International Society of Forensic Computer Examiners (ISFCE, LLC). For more details log on to : http://www.isfce.com

CCFE – Certified Computer Forensics Examiner: This certifications is offered by Information Assurance Certification Reiew Board (IACRB). For more details log on to http://www.iacertification.org

CFCE – Certified Forensic Computer Examiner: – This is offered by The International Association of Computer Investigative Specialist. For more details log on to: https://www.iacis.com

CHFI – Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator: – This is offered by EC-Council. For details log on to https://cert.eccouncil.org/

EnCE – EnCase Certified Examiner: program certifies both public and private sector professionals in the use of Guidance Software’s EnCase® computer forensic software. For more details log on to http://www.guidancesoftware.com

ACE – AccessData Certified Examiner: This computer forensic qualification is by AccessData, for details log on to http://accessdata.com

Related Posts

Computer Forensics and Cyber Security – Career Options

Computer Forensics Education – Course Directory

Pursuing Cyber Forensics and Cyber Security in India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *