EC-Council Certified Security Analyst

The ECSA v9 Program is a 5-day complete hands-on training program. This Penetration Testing training course uses real-time scenarios to train students in penetration testing methodologies.

EC-Council’s Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) course will help you master a documented penetration testing methodology that is repeatable and that can be used in a penetration testing engagement, globally. It is designed to enhance the skills based competency of a penetration tester. This course is intensively hands-on and a tremendous amount of emphasis is placed on the practical competency of the student.

Unlike the previous version of ECSA exam, in the new ECSA v9, a student will only be allowed to challenge the ECSA exam after meeting certain eligibility requirements. To become eligible, a student must conduct a detailed penetration test through the EC-Council Cyber range iLabs environment and submit a written report via EC-Council’s ASPEN system. Only candidates that successfully complete the penetration test in the Cyber Range iLabs environment are allowed to challenge the ECSA exam.

In the Cyber Range iLabs, the scenario would be to conduct a penetration test on a company that has various departments, sub-nets and servers, and multiple operating systems with defense mechanisms architecture that has both militarized and non-militarized zones. The design of the course is such that the instructor in the class will actually take you through the core concepts of conducting a penetration test based on EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology and guide you through the report writing process for this organization.

Our guided step-by-step labs include exercises with detailed tasks, supporting tools, and additional materials as well as our state-of-the-art “Open Environment” allowing students to launch a complete Live range open for any form of hacking or testing.

By practicing the skills that are provided to you in the ECSA class, we are able to bring candidates up to speed with the latest threats that organizations may be vulnerable to.

Who should attend

Ethical Hackers, Penetration Testers Network server administrators, Firewall Administrators, Security Testers, System Administrators and Risk Assessment professionals.

ECSA v9 – Course Contents

1.Need for Security Analysis
2.TCP IP Packet Analysis
3.Penetration Testing Methodologies
4.Customers and Legal Agreements
5.Rules of Engagement
6.Penetration Testing Planning and Scheduling
7.Pre-penetration Testing Steps
8.Information Gathering
9.Vulnerability Analysis
10.External Penetration Testing
11.Internal Network Penetration Testing
12.Firewall Penetration Testing
13.IDS Penetration Testing
14.Password Cracking Penetration Testing
15.Social Engineering Penetration Testing
16.Web Application Penetration Testing
17.SQL Penetration Testing
18.Penetration Testing Reports and Post Testing Actions

Course Duration: 5 days

Certification Exam
Students will be prepared for EC-Council’s ECSA exam 412-79. This certification is also pre-requisite to EC-Council’s Licensed Penetration Tester Program.

ECSA v9 – Exam Information

The ECSAv9 exam includes 2 required phases.

Phase – 1

Completing ECSA classroom Penetration Testing Challenges, Report Writing and Submission.

Report writing stage requires candidates to perform various penetration testing exercises on EC-Council’s iLabs before submitting a penetration test report to EC-Council for assessment. Candidates that submit reports to the required standards will be provided with exam vouchers for the multiple choice exam.

Phase 2 – Proctored online multiple choice examination

Candidates that successfully submit an acceptable report, will be given exam vouchers for attending multiple choice exams, that are proctored online through the EC-Council Exam portal :

Credit Towards Certification: ECSA v9
Number of Questions: 150
Test Duration: 4 hours